, Newburyport, MA


April 26, 2013

Winners of Art Association's regional show announced


Patricia Schappler for “Fourteen,” Matter Communications, Inc. Award for work in Drawing

Nancy Morgan for “Despair,” Newburyport Development Award for work in Fine Craft

Suzanne Papin for “Discards, “ Strem Chemicals, Inc. Award for work in Mixed Media

Noriko Fox for “The Beginning,” Mary Alice Arakelian Award for work in Oil

Skip Motes for “Cross Farm Hill, Plum Island,” Laura Coombs Hills Award for work in Pastel

Jim Cahoon for “Light, “ Newburyport Area Industrial Development Foundation Award for work in Photography

Hannah Lawler for “Don’t Go Into That Barn,” Newburyport Five Cents Savings Award for work in Printmaking

Sam McCarthy for “Birthday Cake,” Philip J. Stern Memorial Award for work in Sculpture

Ann Jones for “The Seven Seas,” H. Patterson Hale Jr. Charitable Foundation Award for work in Watercolor

The following artists received honorable mentions: Dariush Nejad, Debbie Shirley, Jerry Aissis and Sam McCarthy.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Special Features
AP Video
Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction Malaysian PM: Stop Fighting in Ukraine Cantor Warns of Instability, Terror in Farewell Ravens' Ray Rice: 'I Made a Huge Mistake' Florida Panther Rebound Upsets Ranchers Small Plane Crash in San Diego Parking Lot Busy Franco's Not Afraid of Overexposure Fighting Blocks Access to Ukraine Crash Site Dangerous Bacteria Kills One in Florida Workers Dig for Survivors After India Landslide Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN
Special Features