, Newburyport, MA

June 19, 2013

Seabrook Middle School students move on to Winnacunnet


---- — SEABROOK — Seabrook Middle School students from the graduating class of 2013 received their diplomas Monday night at commencement at Winnacunnet High School auditorium, with a number of the students earning scholarships and awards.

Harlee-Ann Palmer earned the Knights of Columbus “One Who Cares” award, and Nicholas Magliaro and Erin O’Hara were presented with the Citizenship Award, given annually by Seabrook’s Raymond Walton American Legion Post 70.

Chosen for writing the best essay by the Lions Club Essay Contest were Justin Gabiosa and Kayla Brandt, and the Lions Club Scholastic Award went to Gabiosa and Juanita Boyd.

Seabrook Middle School’s Outstanding Citizenship Award went to Jason Worden and Ashlee Tiffany. The award recognizes students who stand out among their classmates as exceptional representatives of the school, according to Principal Les Shepard.

The school’s Blue and White Award, recognizing students who show consistent effort and willingness to learn, went to Jason Lee and Allison Musitano.

The Positive Attitude Award went to Logan Keene and Audrey Notargiacomo, for their completely positive attitudes, both in and out of school.

Receiving recognition for attaining high honor roll grades all three trimesters was Justin Gabiosa, who, along with Joshua Finocchario-Oliver, was recognized with the Perfect Attendance Award.

The diploma for classmate Jeven Chase, currently in the hospital, was awarded to him via a family member.

Other members of the class of 2013 receiving diplomas were:

Shawn Andrews, Jarod Baker, Cody Barrett, Marcus Belmer, Adam Bourque, Reed Branconnier, Serena Brown and Brendon Butland.

Adryanna Cabral, James Camarato, James Castadoro, Alexandra Castine, Nikole Chapman-Lord, Seth Chavalier, Baylee Coz, Emily Cruz and John Cunningham.

Breanna Doherty, Mackenzie Doherty, Makayla Doherty, Zachary Donovan, Taylor Eaton, Gia Eddins, Pryce Felch and Brandon Flanders.

Tyler Glover, Thomas Greene, Anthony Janvrin, Dylon Janvrin, Joseph King, Trevor Lavigne, Brandyn LeBrun, Brandon Lemieux, Kelsy Lennox and Kerin Lynch.

Ryan Marshall, William Menas, Tyler Monaco, Christopher Moore, Carter Nicoles, Mercedes Peel, Asia Pena, Rayenold Perkins, Mario Pimentel and Madison Potter.

Kaylee Ravell, Jordan Rousseau, Johnathon Santiago, Zachary Schrempf, Michael Searles, Jacob Small, Cassandra Stefanides, Michael Toomey, Teanna Walker and Adam Woodman.