, Newburyport, MA


December 20, 2013

The long road to 100 wins

Boyle brothers are only local wrestlers to reach milestone


The 100-Win Club

The following Triton and Pentucket wrestlers reached the 100-win mark during the tenures of Triton 16-year coach Shawn McElligott and Pentucket 11-year coach Dennis Puleo.

Name, School Total wins Graduation Year

Brandon Hayes, Triton 145 2004

Tom Funk, Pentucket 131 2013

Victor Ramirez, Triton 125 2013

Todd Oljey, Triton 120 1995

Bill Blanchette, Triton 118 2006

Luke Boyle, Triton 113 2015

Kyle Romano, Triton 111 2004

Mike Seale, Triton 111 2005

Mark Boyle, Triton 110 2014

Jeff Funk, Pentucket 110 2013

Bryan Giblin, Triton 108 2012

Frank Wetenkamp, Triton 107 2004

Josh Page, Triton 102 2003

Dan Chandler, Triton 101 2010

Cody Miller, Triton 101 2011

Text Only | Photo Reprints

NDN Video
Hillary Clinton Blamed Bill's Affair With Monica Lewinsky On Abuse He Suffered As A Child Diamond Stone, Malik Newman, Josh Jackson and others showcase talent First impressions of Giants' new up-tempo offense Athletic Gaines: Where LeSean McCoy, Kenjon Barner, and more prepare for NFL season Jack White's Cub Face How Emmanuel Mudiay Ended Up in China Sterling says he's not trying to block Clippers sale Selig: MLB 'more popular today than ever' Eli, Giants learning new offense Shirtless Super Mario Balotelli Dances While Ironing - @TheBuzzeronFOX Longhorns Coach Disses Texas With Compliment - @TheBuzzeronFOX How Will Wiggins Deal Impact Potential Love Trade? Tony Dungy Weighs in on Michael Sam Dareus fails conditioning test, Watkins lifts spirits Clay Travis On Mettenberger Punch & "Dumbest Fanbase" - @TheBuzzeronFOX Bowlsby talks cheating in NCAA Kluwe: How can Tony Dungy advocate felons, not Michael Sam SNC Minute: Phils lose; Lee set to return Eagles less than a week away from training camp Could Cliff Lee's health affect trade value?
Special Features