North Shore Community College announced the names of local students on the college dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester.

Amesbury: Kathleen Blinn, Ryan Dionne, Jennifer Gray, William Mauch, Daisy Reid, Jordyn Scalesse, Harry Vidal, Brittany Warner

Byfield: Marie-Therese Hawwa, Katherine Ragusa

Georgetown: Paul Berkland, Jessica Cappucci, Jonathon Dalley, Alexis Lane, Michael Polignone, Collette Soucy, William Soucy, Jared Sylvester, Denise Willis

Groveland: Rosalind Kirkpatrick, Jordan Ligols, Kara Madden, Matthew Tusinski, Duncan Weaver

Merrimac: Angelica Arredondo, Ann-Marie Debonis, Jacqueline Dyer, Rachael Hall, Kailey Ross, Amanda Spellman, Peter Vasta, Samantha Wahlgren

Newbury: Hiren Bhavsar, John Brennan, Elizabeth Caldwell, Marco Smith, Lucas Strand

Newburyport: Nicholas Foley, Rhea Givas, Mary Kelley, Carrie Layte, Alexandra Maltacea, Finnian Robertson, Joseph St.Hilaire, Colby Todd, Christine Waswa

Rowley: Kevin Clark, Edison Clarke, Travis Faircloth, Max Luttenbacher, Ashley Rosmarinofski, Justin Shelbourne

Salisbury: Melissa Hoffses, Sarrie Lawrence, Leigh Mancini, Courtney Panaro, Ryan Pezzulo, Jonathan Pramas

Seabrook: Ashley Saracy

West Newbury: Kelcy Bain


Merrimac resident Scott Presley Eichel has been named to Husson University’s president’s list for the spring 2019 semester at the school in Bangor, Maine. Eichel is a junior enrolled in Husson’s bachelor of science in communications technology with a concentration in live sound technology program.


The following residents were named to the dean’s list at Hamilton College in Clinton, New York, for the 2019 spring semester:Text ColorSwatch/NoneStrokeStyle/$ID/SolidText ColorSwatch/NoneStrokeStyle/$ID/Solid$ID/NothingText ColorText Color$ID/NothingText ColorText Color

Sarah Moore of Georgetown. Moore, a rising sophomore, is a graduate of The Governor’s Academy.

Garth Robinson of Newburyport. Robinson, a May graduate, majored in creative writing at Hamilton.


Salisbury resident, Hunter Michael McKinnon, has been named to Husson University’s honors list for the spring 2019 semester. McKinnon is a junior enrolled in Husson’s bachelor of science in legal studies with a pre-law concentration/paralegal certificate program.


Curry College in Milton recently announced the following students have been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester.

Alyssa Emerson of Seabrook

Skylar Hambley of Rowley

Alyssa Pellegrino of Rowley


Alexa Harrison of Newburyport was named to the dean’s list at Bates College in Lewiston, Maine, for the winter semester ending in April 2019. Harrison, the daughter of Jose Maria E. and Dr. Loredana M. Harrison of Newburyport, is a 2015 graduate of Pingree School. She is a senior majoring in psychology and minoring in chemistry at Bates.


Several local students have been named to the spring 2019 dean’s list at Roger Williams University in Bristol, R.I.

They include:

NEWBURYPORT: Julia Bradley

AMESBURY: Reid Bryant, Cameron Dodier, and Lauren Gonthier

MERRIMAC: Sean Flannery and John Handy

GEORGETOWN: Kelsey Graham

ROWLEY: Melanie Primpas and Morgan Snow


Meaghan Robichaud, an acting theatre major at Emerson College, was recently named to the dean’s list at Emerson.

In addition, Robichaud recently appeared in her first professional performance in the Boston Lyric Opera’s production of “Handmaid’s Tale.” She is the daughter of Kazia and Rick Robichaud of Salisbury.


Emily Guy of West Newbury, a student in the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of New Haven, has been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester, 2019.


Tufts University recently announced the dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester.

Among students earning dean’s list honors: John Connolly, a sophomore from Byfield; Michaela Morris, a senior from Seabrook; Yvane Ngassa, a sophomore from Amesbury; and Jacob Sunnerberg, also a sophomore from Amesbury.


Three local students were named to the dean’s list for the 2019 spring semester at Connecticut College in New London: Matthew Surprenant of Georgetown, Class of 2022, dean’s high honors, undeclared major; Elisabeth Kennedy of Newburyport, Class of 2021, dean’s honors, dance and American studies major; and Anthony Rosati of Newburyport, Class of 2019, dean’s high honors, Latin American/Latino studies and international relations major.


Berit Palma of Newburyport resident was among more than 1,975 undergraduate students honored by The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point for attaining high grade point averages during the spring semester of the 2018-2019 academic year. Palma received highest honors.