SEABROOK — A couple of thousand town voters came out to the polls Tuesday for the presidential primary.

While Sen. Bernie Sanders of Vermont earned the popular Democratic vote across the state, Pete Buttigieg, former mayor of South Bend, Indiana, won the town with 325 votes. After that it was Sanders with 243 votes, Sen. Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota with 165 and former Vice President Joe Biden with 148.

Sen. Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts garnered 96 votes followed by Tom Steyer (81), Hawaii Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (46), Andrew Yang (33), former Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick (11) and Colorado Sen. Michael Bennet (4). The remaining eight votes were distributed among other candidates.

On the Republican ballot, President Donald Trump came out on top with 998 votes. Bill Weld received 46 votes and Mary Maxwell received 10. There were 10 votes for other candidates and 13 write-ins.

Recommended for you